Every Flit

lovely Jane… saw a bald eagle when hiking at Smith Rock with the Twomeys… neat neat neat..hmm… think I’m a hummingbird today…unpacking, counting blessings..re membering family the joys…the challenges… Hummingbirds just go for the sweet stuff Love you…Hope your time at Zion is being awesome.. I got home late last night xoxo Jeane

In Plainjane View

Creative Commons: Echo Valley Ranch Creative Commons: Echo Valley Ranch

I love eagles.
I love their majesty and beauty,
how they command the sky, evoking awe…
how they soar the currents, beyond the crowds, invoking wonder.

All things perfect soar on eagles’ wings.

I wanted to be an eagle. I pictured myself rising above all the earthly muck and stretching wings of spirit-filled wonder. I dreamed of having the majesty of an eagle: soaring, regally commanding, infusing awe in all things holy and good…I never measured up.

Today I saw a swallow. Darting. Dashing. Changing dance steps at the twitch of a feather.
Diving. Daring. Driven…Me.

Until today, I hadn’t noticed how magnificent the swallow is. (They transform mud into homes for goodness sake!)

Swooping. Swirling. A slalom sensei, a mogul master.
Lacing Life through crowds and curves and hidden roadblocks – obliterating obstacles –

by simply flying in the design of the Mighty One.

View original post 26 more words

About geniecan

Born and raised in " America's finest City" received BS degree in nursing years ago... main career besides wife and motherhood ( and now a grandma)was as a hospice RN for 18 years...Take great joy in finding the good in all things and believing that " No Thing is Ordinary" the title of my blog. I am working on a children's picture book story named R-Qu.. a rock falls of his mountain. Writing poetry is one of my happiest things to do. Yoga, water aerobics,, gym exercise and walking our wheaton terrior, Finley, with my husband Jim are favorite things...oh yes...singing in the choir at Church and recognizing God as #1... are most important... I also have a home based business with magnetic and far intra red health care products..peace to all who read this, Love, Jeane
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

