Waiting

My shadowed circumstance
whittles me to pieces
tires me with its dark questions
I’ve become a stranger to myself
seeing half a face
when the moon is full

Will I rise again
like mist from swelling surf?
Pop seaweed bulbs in sand
with eager toes?
Thank God for rain
when sun forgets to shine?

I don’t wait for answers
and drag myself to the sea
feel the mist come true
across my reddened eyes
pop seaweed with my tired toes

The eagerness will come
The eagerness will come
Sun always melts the shadows
and I will laugh again
God, help me laugh again Jean E. Taddonio

About geniecan

Born and raised in " America's finest City" received BS degree in nursing years ago... main career besides wife and motherhood ( and now a grandma)was as a hospice RN for 18 years...Take great joy in finding the good in all things and believing that " No Thing is Ordinary" the title of my blog. I am working on a children's picture book story named R-Qu.. a rock falls of his mountain. Writing poetry is one of my happiest things to do. Yoga, water aerobics,, gym exercise and walking our wheaton terrior, Finley, with my husband Jim are favorite things...oh yes...singing in the choir at Church and recognizing God as #1... are most important... I also have a home based business with magnetic and far intra red health care products..peace to all who read this, Love, Jeane
This entry was posted in inspirational, musings, poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Waiting

  1. yes you will, jeanie… yes you will

  2. geniecan says:

    Thanks Jane… yes these are trying times.. emotions up and down.. grateful for the hotel swimming pool! AND the pretty Spring weather.. Do not want to deal with this house! Trying to make it a prayer knowing that ” this too shall pass” xoxo Love you Sis

Leave a Reply

